CompoAtlas

KidsDefense

Retirée du marché américain le 22 December 2022 (selon le DSLD)

GaiaKids, food supplement from the US market

Label withdrawn from the US market. KidsDefense (GaiaKids), a food supplement au code-barres 751063390408, is described by its US market label, recorded on 21 July 2022. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.

DSLD label 270642, entered on 21 July 2022. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.

Displayed label: DSLD 270642. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status. If entry dates match, the highest DSLD identifier determines the chosen label.

If this product were sold in France

No point flagged by the rules we apply.

A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.

Label composition

Brand
GaiaKids
Barcode
751063390408
Form
Liquid
One serving
2 ml
Servings
up to 3 servings per day
Other ingredients (in English, as written)
Wildflower Honey, Vegetable Glycerin, Water, Allspice berry essential oil, Cinnamon bark essential oil, Peppermint leaf essential oil
Ingredient (as written, in English)CategoryPer serving
Proprietary Extract BlendBlend2 mL
Marshmallow root extract (Althaea officinalis)Plantnot stated
Echinacea purpurea root extract (Echinacea purpurea)Plantnot stated
Echinacea angustifolia root extractPlantnot stated
Bayberry root bark extract (Myrica cerifera)Plantnot stated
Elder extract (Sambucus nigra)Plantnot stated
Echinacea purpurea seed extract (Echinacea purpurea)Plantnot stated
Ginger root extractPlantnot stated
Irish Moss fronds extract (Chondrus crispus)Plantnot stated
Echinacea purpurea aerial parts extract (Echinacea purpurea)Plantnot stated
Cayenne Pepper fruit extract (Capsicum annuum)Plantnot stated
Clove flower bud extractPlantnot stated

Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.

Other versions of this label

The differences below describe each other version relative to the label shown on this page. They concern active ingredient rows and quantities per serving as written. Missing quantities are not estimated and different units are not converted. Dates refer to entry into DSLD, not necessarily to a formula change.

Source

Official DSLD label 270642

This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.

List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line

Photograph the packaging

One photo per frame. The same photo may show several: the list and barcode are often on the back.

Already know the barcode?

Reading takes 30 to 60 seconds. Photos are read then deleted: only the printed text and barcode are kept.