Evening Primrose Oil 500 mg
En vente sur le marché américain (selon le DSLD)
Thompson, food supplement from the US market
Evening Primrose Oil 500 mg (Thompson), a food supplement without a usable barcode in DSLD, is described by its US market label, recorded on 26 August 2014. The French and European rules we can apply to this label flag no particular point. The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ.
DSLD label 36553, entered on 26 August 2014. Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Displayed label: DSLD 36553. Labels on the market are prioritised, followed by the most recent for the same status. If entry dates match, the highest DSLD identifier determines the chosen label.
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily dose is calculated only if the label gives the maximum number of servings and a unit of mass (or international units for vitamin D). Quantities come from the label, not an analysis. In the United States, the label presents this product as a ‘dietary supplement’; in France, a product of this type may belong to another category (a sports powder, for example), and maximum food supplement doses do not apply to it.
Label composition
- Brand
- Thompson
- Barcode
- Not provided or invalid in DSLD
- Form
- Softgel
- One serving
- 1 softgel
- Servings
- up to 6 servings per day
- Other ingredients (in English, as written)
- Gelatin softgel
| Ingredient (as written, in English) | Category | Per serving |
|---|---|---|
| Evening Primrose Oil | Fat | 500 mg |
| Gamma-Linolenic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
| Linoleic Acid | Fatty acid | not stated |
Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD), US National Institutes of Health: current and off-market labels, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Source: NIH Office of Dietary Supplements, Dietary Supplement Label Database (CC0); US market labels.
Source
This information reproduces the US label recorded by the US National Institutes of Health (NIH). It does not say whether the product is effective and does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist, particularly during pregnancy or when taking medication.
List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.