CompoAtlas

sambucus

Supplement recorded in Open Food Facts

This collaborative Open Food Facts record is dated: the date relates to an update of the record, rather than a formula check. The formula may have changed. Check the packaging. This product is not necessarily declared in France: Compl'Alim declarations are separate.

Open Food Facts: food supplements with a barcode and an ingredient list, retrieved 24 October 2026.

Data “Open Food Facts and its contributors”, licensed under ODbL 1.0; derived table distributed under the same licence.

Brand
Nature's Way
Barcode
0033674136522
Countries listed in the record
Pays-Bas
Record date
18 April 2025

Open Food Facts record; Compl'Alim declarations in France.

Ingredient list as published

Ages 4+ FAMILY SIZE et de la g cas de rhume ou de grippe. Thume et le mal de gorge, et à induire la sudation pour soulager la fièvre dans les Mode d'emplol: Adultes et enfants âgés de 4 ans et plus, mâcher 2 gélifiés, 1 fois par jour. Prendre avec de la nourriture, quelques heures avant ou après la prise de médicaments ou d'autres produits de santé Free naturels. Chaque gélifié contient Ingrédients médicinaux Vitamine C (acide ascorbique)............... Sureau noir........... (Sambucus nigra ssp. nigra, fruit) Zinc (citrate de zinc dihydraté) ............ 45 mg 25 mg 3,75mg Ingrédients non médicinaux: Sucre de canne, sirop de tapioca biologique, pectine, arôme naturel de framboise, citrate de sodium dihydraté, acide citrique, arôme naturel, huile de noix de coco, cire d'abeille, eau purifiée. Mises en garde: Consulter un praticien de soins de santé avant d'en faire l'usage si vous êtes enceinte ou allaitez. Consulter un praticien de soins de santé si les symptômes persistent ou s'aggravent. Réactions indésirables connues: En cas d'hyper - sensibilité/d'allergie, cesser l'utilisation. Un effet diurétique peut se manifester. Tenir hors de portée des enfants. Ne pas utiliser si le dispositif inviolable sous le capuchon sécurité enfants est brisé ou manquant. Garder le contenant hermétiquement fermé, à l'abri de la chaleur excessive et de la lumière directe du soleil. Ranger à la température ambiante. VÉGÉTARIEN 62022

Open Food Facts: food supplements with a barcode and an ingredient list, retrieved 24 October 2026.

Data “Open Food Facts and its contributors”, licensed under ODbL 1.0; derived table distributed under the same licence.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Download the derived table under ODbL 1.0 (photo transcriptions under CC BY-SA 3.0).

Composition analysis

Food supplement: the checks below follow French and EU rules and are in French.

Food supplement : 1 vitamin or mineral, 1 plante, 32 other ingredients. The daily dose is not stated: the quantities read cannot establish whether a daily dose is met or exceeded. See the references below.

For a complete answer, add the daily dose stated on the packaging to the end of the text (for example, ‘1 capsule per day’) and the quantity table (‘per 2 capsules: vitamin C 80 mg…’), or paste the product page link in the ‘link’ field below: we read the list, table and dose from it.

A food supplement is read differently from a cosmetic: daily doses and plants are what matter. References: maximum dose per supplement in France (Order of 9 May 2006, not revised since November 2006), EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. safety limit for adults, list of authorised plants (Order of 24 June 2014).

Each row: the printed name, what we recognise (click for its page), the dose read, then its role in the product and the references that apply.

On the labelRecognised asDose readWhat to know
Ages 4+ FAMILY SIZE et de la g cas de rhume ou de grippeOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Thume et le mal de gorgeOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
et à induire la sudation pour soulager la fièvre dans les Mode d'emplol: Adultes et enfants âgés de 4 ans et plusOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
mâcher 2 gélifiésOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
1 fois par jourOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Prendre avec de la nourritureOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
quelques heures avant ou après la prise de médicaments ou d'autres produits de santé Free naturelsOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Chaque gélifié contient Ingrédients médicinaux Vitamine COther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
acide ascorbiqueVitamine Cnot statedDose not read: compare the one on the label with the references on the nutrient’s page.
Sureau noirSambucus nigra L.not statedSambucus nigra L. is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014).
ANSES opinion of 19 April 2023 on this plant: see its page.
fruit ZincOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
citrate de zinc dihydratéOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
45 mg 25 mgOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)25 mgAmount read: 25 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
Ingrédients non médicinaux: Sucre de canneOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)3.75 mgAmount read: 3.75 mg. Daily basis unknown: no comparison with daily reference values.
sirop de tapioca biologiqueOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
pectineOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
arôme naturel de framboiseFlavouring: gives a smell or taste (Regulation (EC) No 1334/2008)not statedFlavouring: gives a smell or taste (Regulation (EC) No 1334/2008).
citrate de sodium dihydratéOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
acide citriqueAcide citriquenot statedno reference
arôme naturelFlavouring: gives a smell or taste (Regulation (EC) No 1334/2008)not statedFlavouring: gives a smell or taste (Regulation (EC) No 1334/2008).
huile de noix de cocoOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
cire d'abeilleOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
eau purifiéeOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Mises en garde: Consulter un praticien de soins de santé avant d'en faire l'usage si vous êtes enceinte ou allaitezOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Consulter un praticien de soins de santé si les symptômes persistent ou s'aggraventOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Réactions indésirables connues: En cas d'hyper - sensibilité/d'allergieOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
cesser l'utilisationOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Un effet diurétique peut se manifesterOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Tenir hors de portée des enfantsOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Ne pas utiliser si le dispositif inviolable sous le capuchon sécurité enfants est brisé ou manquantOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Garder le contenant hermétiquement ferméOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
à l'abri de la chaleur excessive et de la lumière directe du soleilOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Ranger à la température ambianteOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
VÉGÉTARIEN 62022Other ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference

No dose reference in our sources: this is neither a recognised vitamin, mineral or plant, nor an additive named by its category.

NRV: nutrient reference value, the daily reference intake for an adult set by Regulation (EU) No 1169/2011. Maximum dose in France: daily ceiling for a food supplement (Order of 9 May 2006). EFSA limit: intake not to be exceeded each day over the long term, including food.

During pregnancy or breastfeeding, or when taking medication, ask a doctor or pharmacist before taking a supplement.

Brand : Nature's Way

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line