CompoAtlas

Acai Daily Complex

Supplement recorded in Open Food Facts

This collaborative Open Food Facts record is dated: the date relates to an update of the record, rather than a formula check. The formula may have changed. Check the packaging. This product is not necessarily declared in France: Compl'Alim declarations are separate.

Open Food Facts: food supplements with a barcode and an ingredient list, retrieved 24 October 2026.

Data “Open Food Facts and its contributors”, licensed under ODbL 1.0; derived table distributed under the same licence.

Brand
Holland & Barrett
Barcode
5017174190715
Countries listed in the record
Royaume-Uni
Package quantity
90 capsules
Record date
27 March 2026

Open Food Facts record; Compl'Alim declarations in France.

Ingredient list as published

Psyllium Seed Husk Powder, Bulking Agent (Dicalcium Phosphate), Capsule Shell (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose), Bacillus Coagulans, Maltodextrin, Anti-Caking Agents (Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide), Acai Extract, Betaine Hydrochloride, Bromelain, Cascara Sagrada Bark Powder, Green Tea Extract, Papain Powder (_Sulphites_), Ginger Root Powder.

Open Food Facts: food supplements with a barcode and an ingredient list, retrieved 24 October 2026.

Data “Open Food Facts and its contributors”, licensed under ODbL 1.0; derived table distributed under the same licence.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Download the derived table under ODbL 1.0 (photo transcriptions under CC BY-SA 3.0).

Composition analysis

Food supplement: the checks below follow French and EU rules and are in French.

Food supplement : 1 vitamin or mineral, 2 plantes, 11 other ingredients. The daily dose is not stated: the quantities read cannot establish whether a daily dose is met or exceeded. See the references below.

For a complete answer, add the daily dose stated on the packaging to the end of the text (for example, ‘1 capsule per day’) and the quantity table (‘per 2 capsules: vitamin C 80 mg…’), or paste the product page link in the ‘link’ field below: we read the list, table and dose from it.

A food supplement is read differently from a cosmetic: daily doses and plants are what matter. References: maximum dose per supplement in France (Order of 9 May 2006, not revised since November 2006), EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. safety limit for adults, list of authorised plants (Order of 24 June 2014).

Each row: the printed name, what we recognise (click for its page), the dose read, then its role in the product and the references that apply.

On the labelRecognised asDose readWhat to know
Psyllium Seed Husk PowderPlantago arenaria Waldst. & Kit.not statedPlantago arenaria Waldst. & Kit. is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014).
Dicalcium PhosphateOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Capsule Shell (Hydroxypropyl Methylcellulose)Other ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Bacillus CoagulansMicroorganism: Bacillus Coagulansnot statedno reference
MaltodextrinOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Magnesium StearateOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Silicon DioxideSiliciumnot statedDose not read: compare the one on the label with the references on the nutrient’s page.
Acai ExtractOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Betaine HydrochlorideOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
BromelainOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Cascara Sagrada Bark PowderFrangula purshiana Coopernot statedFrangula purshiana Cooper is on the list of plants allowed in food supplements (Order of 24 June 2014). Restriction: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'emploi aux enfants de moins de 12 ans, aux femmes enceintes et allaitantes ainsi qu'une mention déconseillant l'usage prolongé.
If the plant part used is: bark. Preparations from this plant part containing hydroxyanthracene derivatives are under Union scrutiny (Annex III, Part C): a draft regulation sent to the Council on 15 July 2026 would prohibit them, with 12 months to sell through products already on the market.
Green Tea ExtractOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Papain powder of _Sulphites_Other ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference
Ginger Root PowderOther ingredient (excipient, additive or flavouring)not statedno reference

No dose reference in our sources: this is neither a recognised vitamin, mineral or plant, nor an additive named by its category.

NRV: nutrient reference value, the daily reference intake for an adult set by Regulation (EU) No 1169/2011. Maximum dose in France: daily ceiling for a food supplement (Order of 9 May 2006). EFSA limit: intake not to be exceeded each day over the long term, including food.

During pregnancy or breastfeeding, or when taking medication, ask a doctor or pharmacist before taking a supplement.

Brand : Holland & Barrett

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line