Betadine Solution
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- iNova Pharmaceuticals (Australia) Pty Limited
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 00158348
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 16 November 2009
- Revision date
- 7 January 2025
- Form
- Solution
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- DIN de transition
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| Povidone iodée Source : Synthétique Potency : 1 % Iodine | 10 % |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Glycérine, Eau purifiée, Pareth-25-9, Acid citrique, Phosphate de disodium anhydre, Acide citrique anhydre, Hydroxyde de sodium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sous-population S/O | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Film-forming, non-staining and water-soluble. Dependable microbicide for situations such as: ¿ pre-operative skin preparation of the operative site ¿ disinfection of wounds, skin, genital and oropharangeal mucosa ¿ anti-infective prophylaxis during hospital and office procedures (i.e., injections) For topical use only. Use full strength for pre- and post-operative skin and mucus membrane antisepsis, prophylaxis and treatment of wounds, lacerations and burns, bacterial and mycotic infections of the skin, trichomonal, monilial and non-specific vaginitis, cervicitis, oral infections and dental procedures.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 00158348
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.