Proviodine Detergent
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Teva Canada Limited
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 00172936
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 22 October 2007
- Revision date
- 21 December 2022
- Form
- Liquide
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- DIN de transition
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
Medicinal composition not provided.
Non-medicinal ingredients
Phosphate de sodium, Eau purifiée, Poly(éthylène glycol), solution de sorbitol à 70 %, sulfate sodique de lauryle
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 5 mL | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Antispetic and medicated cleanser.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
For external use only. If irritation develops or increases use of the product should be discontinued. If irritation persists for more than 5 days, consult a physician. Instructions: Contents harmful. Fumes harmuf. Do not swallow. Caution. Irritant. May irritates eyes. dangerous fumes form when mixed with other products. Incomptabilities with reducing and strong oxidizer agents. Do not get in eyes or clothing. Do not breathe fumes. Keep out of the reach of childre. Use only in a well-ventilated area. First aid treatment: Contains Povidone-iodine 7.5 %. If swallowed, call a Poison Control Centre or physician immediately. Do not induce vomiting. If eyes, rinse well with water. If on clothes. If breathed in, move person into the air.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 00172936
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging