Betadine Ointment
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- iNova Pharmaceuticals (Australia) Pty Limited
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 00254339
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 13 November 2009
- Revision date
- 7 January 2025
- Form
- Onguent
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- DIN de transition
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
Medicinal composition not provided.
Non-medicinal ingredients
Polyethylene Glycol 1000, Polyethylene glycol 400, Poly(éthylène glycol) 3350, Bicarbonate de sodium, Eau purifiée, polyethylene glycol 1450
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sous-population S/O | Not specified | Not specified | minimum: 1 Tous les jours ; maximum: 2 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
The treatment of minor skin infections. For the prevention of infection in burns, cuts, abrasions, poison ivy rash, poison oak rash and insect bites.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 00254339
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.