APO-FOLIC 5 mg
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Apotex Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 00426849
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 6 August 2008
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Comprimé
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- DIN de transition
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
Medicinal composition not provided.
Non-medicinal ingredients
Lactose Monohydrate, Stéarate de magnésium, Cellulose - microcrystalline, Croscarmellose de sodium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enfants | Not specified | minimum: 1 Comprimé ; maximum: 2 Comprimé | 1 Tous les jours |
| Adultes | Not specified | minimum: 1 Comprimé ; maximum: 5 Comprimé | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Folate deficiency due to inadequate intake, absorption or utilization or increased excretion or need as in nutritional megablastic anemia, and megablastic anemia of infancy and pregnancy or associated with anti-convulsant therapy as sprue.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
Use only as an adjunct to treatment with vitamin B12 whenever pernicious anemia is present or suspected. The use of folic acid in pernicious anemia patients without adequate vitamin B12 therapy may result in hematological remission but neurological progression.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 00426849
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.