PSP - Calamine Lotion
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Encounter - Calamine Lotion, Exact - Calamine Lotion, Good & Kind - Calamine Lotion, Life - Calamine Lotion, London Drugs - Calamine Lotion, Medicine Centre - Calamine Lotion, People First - Calamine Lotion, Pharmachoice, Pharmasave - Calamine Lotion, Regal - Calamine Lotion, Rexall - Calamine Lotion, Safeway - Calamine Lotion, Value - Calamine Lotion, Western Family - Calamine Lotion
- Licence holder
- RW Consumer Products Ltd.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 00454575
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 3 October 2007
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Suspension
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- DIN de transition
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
Medicinal composition not provided.
Non-medicinal ingredients
bentonite, Glycérine, Eau purifiée, Hydroxyde de calcium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enfants | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
| Adultes | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
For temporary relief of skin irritations and itching caused by insect bites, sunburn, poison ivy, sumac and poison oak. Shake well before using and apply freely to affected areas with cotton or tissue.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 00454575
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.