CompoAtlas

E-Z Scrub¿ 241

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Licence holder
Becton Dickinson Canada Inc.
NPN or DIN-HM
02080354
Status
Inactive licence
Licence date
25 September 2008
Revision date
Not provided
Form
Brosse désincrustante de chirurgie
Route of administration
Topique
Application type
DIN de transition

Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the source
Povidone iodée

Source : Povidone-iode

10 % (p/p)

Non-medicinal ingredients

Eau purifiée, Octoxynol-9, Phosphate disodique, Peroxyde d'hydrogène, Ammonium nonoxynol-4 Sulfate, Hydroxyde de sodium, Acide phosphorique

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
AdultesNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Preoperative cleaning of health care personnel arms and hands. Significantly reduces the number of micro-organisms on the hands and forearms prior to surgery.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 02080354

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line