OZONOL®Ointment
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Exzell Pharma Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 02152819
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 27 March 2008
- Revision date
- 28 November 2017
- Form
- Onguent
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- DIN de transition
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| phénol | 0.18 % |
| Oxyde de zinc | 3.72 % |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Ichthammol, Petrolatum, Yellow, Camphre, Origanum Vulgare Oil, Aluminum potassium sulfate, Cire d'abeille jaune, Mineral oil, Thymol, Lanoline, Bicarbonate de sodium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enfants | minimum: 2 years | Not specified | minimum: 3 Tous les jours ; maximum: 4 Tous les jours |
| Adultes | Not specified | Not specified | minimum: 3 Tous les jours ; maximum: 4 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
For scrapes, minor burns & skin irritations, insect bites, chafing, chapping.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes; if this happens, rinse thoroughly with water. If condition worsens or if symptoms persist for more than 7 days or recur, discontinue use and consult a doctor. Do not apply over large areas of the body or under a bandage.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 02152819
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2017. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging