Cod Liver Oil USP
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Cod Liver Oil, Cod Liver Oil Natural Source, Natural Source, Unflavoured, Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Vitamins A & D, Norwegian Cod Liver Oil, Norwegian Cod Liver Oil Natural Source, Norwegian Cod Liver Oil USP, Norwegian Cod Liver Oil USP Natural Source
- Licence holder
- CellChem Pharmaceuticals Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 02246038
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 24 June 2009
- Revision date
- 25 January 2019
- Form
- Liquide
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- DIN de transition
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamine D Source : Foie de morue Potency : 400 UI | 10 mcg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine D Source : Cholécalciférol Potency : 400 UI | 10 mcg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Saveur artificielle de cerise
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 5 mL | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
A factor in the maintenance of good health. Helps to maintain eyesight, skin, membrane and immune function. Helps in the development and maintenance of night vision. Helps in the development and maintenance of bones and teeth. Helps in the absorption and use of calcium and phosphorus.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 02246038
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging