CompoAtlas

Caltrate Select Tablets

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Licence holder
Haleon Canada ULC
NPN or DIN-HM
02247976
Status
Active licence
Licence date
5 November 2007
Revision date
21 October 2020
Form
Comprimé
Route of administration
Orale
Application type
DIN de transition

If this product were sold in France

No point flagged by the rules we apply.

A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the sourceMaximum per day, adult
Calcium

Source : Carbonate de calcium

600 mgNot calculated

Non-medicinal ingredients

Poly(éthylène glycol), Amidon de maïs, alpha-tocophérol, Dioxyde de titane, Stéarate de magnésium, gomme acacia, Talc, Croscarmellose de sodium, FD & C Jaune no. 6, Triglycerides, Saccharose, Poly(alcool vinylique), Phosphate de calcium, tribasique

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
AdultesNot specifiedminimum: 1 Comprimé ; maximum: 2 CompriméNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Helps prevent bone loss and osteoporosis. Calcium and vitamin D are factors in the normal development and maintenance of bones and teeth, as well in the maintenance of good health.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 02247976

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).

List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging

List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line