Maalox Nighttime Tablets
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Maalox Acid Barrier Tablets, Maalox Night & Day Tablets
- Licence holder
- Haleon Canada ULC
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80000899
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 11 October 2005
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Comprimé
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| acide alginique | 200 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Stéarate de magnésium, mannitol, Bicarbonate de sodium, Saccharose, Saveur de cerise, Maltodextrine, D & C Red #30, Dioxyde de silicium, Aspartame
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | minimum: 2 Comprimé ; maximum: 4 Comprimé | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
For symptomatic relifef of heartburn, stomach acid reflux and acid indigestion.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
Individuals with kidney disease should not take this product except on the advice of a physician. Do not take within 2 hours of another medicine because the effectiveness of the other medicine may be altered. Do not use if you are pregnant or breastfeeding.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80000899
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.