Antiseptex
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Quadra-Pub Import Export Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80002615
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 4 January 2007
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Gel
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- Officinale
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| Éthanol | 620 mg |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Perfume, Carbopol 940, Poly(sorbate) 20, FD & C bleu #1, FD&C Green #3, Triisopropanolamine, D&C Red #28, Tartrazine, Acétate de dl-alpha tocophéryle, FD & C Rouge # 40, Glycérine, triéthanolamine, Eau
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sous-population S/O | Not specified | minimum: 1 mL ; maximum: 2 mL | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Gel antibacterien pour les mains. Tue les germes sans eau.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
Usage externe seulement. Garder hors de la portee des enfants. Eviter tout contact avec les yeux(le cas echeant, rincer abondamment avec de l'eau potable). Si une irritation apparait, cesser l'utilisation du produit et consulter un practicien de soins de sante. Attention: inflammable. Tenir loins des flammes et source de chaleur. Entreposage: ne pas entreposer a plus de 43 degrees C.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80002615
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.