Salmon Oil
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- GNC Canada Holdings ULC
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80003162
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 20 April 2007
- Revision date
- 12 December 2016
- Form
- Gélule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Salmon oil Source : Huile du corps de saumon Potency : 16 % Eicosapentaenoic Acid | 1,000 mg | Not calculated |
| Salmon oil Source : Huile du corps de saumon Potency : 10 % Docasahezaenoic Acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Salmon oil Source : Huile du corps de saumon | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Glycérine, Gélatine
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enfants | minimum: 1 year ; maximum: 8 years | 1 Gélule | 3 Tous les jours |
| Enfants | minimum: 9 years | 2 Gélule | 3 Tous les jours |
| Adultes | Not specified | 2 Gélule | 3 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Helps support cognitive health/brain function. Helps maintain/support cardiovascular health. Helps to reduce serum triglycerides/triacylglycerols. For children 1-8, also helps support the development of the brain, eyes and nerves.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80003162
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2016. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging