Terako Hand Antiseptic
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- MKR International Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80005652
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 1 May 2008
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Liquide
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- Officinale
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| Éthanol | 70 % |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Eau, Poly(sorbate) 20, Lavande
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sous-population S/O | Not specified | minimum: 1 mL ; maximum: 3 mL | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Antiseptic cleanser. For personal hand hygiene to prevent spread of certain bacteria.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
For external use only. Avoid contact with eyes. If contact occurs, flush eyes with water. Discontinue use and consult a health care practitioner if irritation develops. Flammable. Keep away from open flame and sources of heat.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80005652
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.