Fol-X
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Platinum Naturals Ltd.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80008714
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 24 November 2008
- Revision date
- 20 March 2023
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Folate Source : Acide folique | 0.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Pygeum africanum Source : Écorce Potency : 13 % Sterols | 10 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine B12 Source : Methyl cyanocobalamin | 0.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Niacinamide Source : Niacinamide | 15 mg | Not calculated |
| Biotine | 0.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Sterol esters Source : Huile de soya Potency : 58 % Sterols | 30 mg | Not calculated |
| Thiamine Source : Chlorhydrate de thiamine | 10 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Hypromellose, chlorophylle, Lécithine, Cire d'abeille, Dioxyde de silicium, Eau
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes de sexe masculin | Not specified | maximum: 2 Capsule | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Helps relieve the urologic symptoms associated with benign prostatic hyperplasia. A factor in the maintenance of good health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80008714
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging