WholeMega
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- New Chapter Inc
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80010842
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 10 June 2009
- Revision date
- 18 June 2019
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Officinale
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de poisson Source : Salmonids Extract : Matériel brut frais Extraction ratio : 1:1 Potency : 90 mg EPA | 1,000 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Salmonids Potency : 110 mg DHA | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
DL-Tocopherol, Gélatine, Huile de tournesol, Extrait de feuille de Rosmarinus officinalis (Romarin), Glycérine végétale, Eau purifiée, Origan
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adolescentes | minimum: 9 years ; maximum: 18 years | 2 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
| Adultes | Not specified | 2 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
| Adultes (enceintes) | Not specified | 2 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
| Enfants | minimum: 1 year ; maximum: 8 years | 2 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Source of eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) for the maintenance of good health. Helps maintain/support cardiovascular health
Source of omega-3 fatty acids for the maintenance of good health. Helps support cognitive health and/or brain function. Helps support development of the brain, eyes, and nerves in children and adolescents.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80010842
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2019. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.