OPTIMUM OMEGA-3
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Univera Canada Ltd.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80016690
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 15 March 2010
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Gélule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de poisson Source : Huile du corps d'Anchois Potency : 200 mg DHA | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Huile du corps de Sardine Potency : 200 mg DHA | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Huile du corps de thon Potency : 200 mg DHA | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Polyethylene Glycol (copy), Huile d'agrumes, Copolymère d'acide méthacrylique dispersion NF
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 9 years | 3 Gélule | 1 Tous les jours |
| Enfants | minimum: 9 years | 3 Gélule | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Source d'acides gras oméga-3 pour le maintien d'une bonne santé. Contribue à la santé cognitive et aux fonctions cérébrales. Aide à maintenir la santé cardiovasculaire. Aide à réduire les taux de triglycérides / triacylglycérols sanguins. Pour les enfants entre 9 et 12 ans, contribue au développement normal du cerveau, des yeux et des nerfs.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80016690
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.