CompoAtlas

Simtan Melatonin

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Licence holder
Richwin Toronto Corporation
NPN or DIN-HM
80018515
Status
Active licence
Licence date
7 May 2010
Revision date
6 March 2023
Form
Capsule
Route of administration
Orale
Application type
Officinale

If this product were sold in France

No point flagged by the rules we apply.

A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.

Composition

Medicinal composition not provided.

Non-medicinal ingredients

Stéarate de magnésium, Hypromellose, Dioxyde de silicium, Amidon du riz

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
AdultesNot specified1 CapsuleNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Text supplied in English because no French text is available.

Helps increase the total sleep time (aspect of sleep quality) in people suffering from sleep restriction or altered sleep schedule, e.g. shift-work and jet lag. Helps relieve the daytime fatigue associated with jet lag. . Helps to reduce the time it takes to fall asleep in people with delayed sleep phase syndrome. Helps re-set the body's sleep-wake cycle.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

No French warning text available in the imported data.

Warnings are available in English on the official record.

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 80018515

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).

List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging

List recorded in 2023. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line