Orega-Supreme
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Accurex Health Care Manufacturing Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80022667
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 3 December 2010
- Revision date
- 10 April 2024
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Officinale
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Thymus vulgaris Source : Feuille Extract : Extract Type TBA Extraction ratio : 55:1 Dry plant equivalent : 1.43 g | 0.026 g | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Glycérine, Origanum Vulgare Leaf Oil, Gélatine, Eau purifiée
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adolescentes | Not specified | minimum: 1 Capsule ; maximum: 2 Capsule | 1 day |
| Enfants | minimum: 1 year | minimum: 1 Capsule ; maximum: 2 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
| Adultes | Not specified | minimum: 1 Capsule ; maximum: 2 Capsule | 1 day |
Uses authorised in Canada
Traditionally used in Herbal Medicine as an expectorant to help relieve the symptoms of bronchitis and catarrhs of the upper respiratory tract (anti-catarrh).
Traditionally used in Herbal Medicine to help relieve coughs (spasmolytic).
Traditionally used in Herbal Medicine to help relieve flatulent dyspepsia and colic (carminative).
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80022667
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2024. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging