PreviDent Varnish
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Colgate-Palmolive Canada Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80023029
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 4 January 2011
- Revision date
- 29 December 2025
- Form
- Vernis
- Route of administration
- Dentaire
- Application type
- TPD Cat IV/LS
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
Medicinal composition not provided.
Non-medicinal ingredients
Alcool, Acid citrique, Hydrogenated rosin, Saveur, Sodium salt of hydrogenated rosin, xylitol, Poly(sorbate) 80, Méthyle de rosinate hydrogéné, Sucralose, Alcool cétylique, Phosphorus pentoxide
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes et enfants | Not specified | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
PreviDent Varnish is a topical fluoride treatment for the reduction of dentinal sensitivity. Prevents cavities. Effective fluoride protection or effective decay preventative fluoride. Protects teeth from acid wear/erosion. Anti-cavity/anti-caries. Prevents, fights and/or protects against cavities or caries. Reduces the incidence of cavities/caries. Helps reverse the tooth decay process at the earliest stage before it can become a cavity. Penetrates tooth enamel to help rebuild weak spots. Helps remineralize tooth enamel. Helps prevent tooth decay. Strengthens enamel.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80023029
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.