Omega 3
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Fish Oil, Huile de poisson, Neobourne Pharma Omega 3 Fish Oil
- Licence holder
- BIOVANTEK
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80024358
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 24 March 2011
- Revision date
- 17 May 2022
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Officinale
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de poisson Source : Sardines et anchois Potency : 400 mg Acide éicosapentaénoïque | 1,065 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Sardines et anchois Potency : 200 mg Acide docosahexaénoïque | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Eau purifiée, Copolymère d'acide méthacrylique, Vitamine E, Glycérine, Gélatine, Gomme-laque
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 1 Capsule | 2 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Source d'acides gras oméga-3 pour le maintien d'une bonne santé. Aide au maintien de la santé cardiovasculaire. Aide à réduire les taux de triglycérides sanguins. Aide à contribuer à la santé cognitive et aux fonctions cérébrales.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
Consulter un praticien de soins de santé avant d'en faire l'usage si vous prener des anticoagulants.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80024358
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging