Hydralyte Electrolyte Maintenance Powder
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Electrolyte Maintenance Powder
- Licence holder
- Medtech Products, Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80026860
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 11 August 2011
- Revision date
- 28 May 2025
- Form
- Poudre pour solution
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Citrate Source : Citrate de potassium Potency : 256 mg Citrate | 1,122 mg | Not calculated |
| Citrate Source : Acide citrique Potency : 256 mg Citrate | 1,122 mg | Not calculated |
| Citrate Source : Citrate de potassium Potency : 866 mg Citrate | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Citrate Source : Acide citrique Potency : 866 mg Citrate | Not specified | Not calculated |
| D-Glucose, anhydrous Source : Glucose anhydrous Potency : 2,910 mg Glucose per 200 ml | 2,910 mg | Not calculated |
| Potassium Source : Citrate de potassium Potency : 159 mg Potassium per 200 ml | 159 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
bêta-carotène, Berry flavour, Extrait purifié de feuilles de stévia, Saveur d'orange, Saveur de limonade, Sucralose, Saveur de baies, Natural red colour
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Enfants | minimum: 1 year ; maximum: 3 years | 1 sachet | Not specified |
| Enfants | minimum: 3 years ; maximum: 6 years | 1 sachet | Not specified |
| Adultes | minimum: 13 years | minimum: 1 sachet ; maximum: 7 sachet | 1 Tous les jours |
| Adultes | minimum: 12 years | 1 sachet | Not specified |
| Enfants | minimum: 10 years ; maximum: 13 years | 1 sachet | minimum: 1 Tous les jours ; maximum: 4 Tous les jours |
| Enfants | minimum: 6 years ; maximum: 12 years | 1 sachet | Not specified |
| Enfants | maximum: 12 months | 1 sachet | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Rapidly restores fluid and electrolytes. Prevents dehydration due to vomiting, diarrhoea, heavy sweating, fever, vigorous exercise and hot or dry conditions.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80026860
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.