CompoAtlas

PENETRATING RUB

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Licence holder
Vitamins Direct oa W.T. Rawleigh Co.
NPN or DIN-HM
80027280
Status
Inactive licence
Licence date
13 September 2011
Revision date
Not provided
Form
Liquide
Route of administration
Topique
Application type
Non traditionnelle

Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the source
Ester de méthyle d'acide 2-hydroxybenzoïque

Source : Hulie

36.7 %
Lanoline

Source : Ovis Aries - laine

23 %
Isothiocyanate d'allyle

Source : Brassica nigra seed

1.15 %
Melaleuca Cajuputi

Source : Plante(s) entière

0.4 %

Non-medicinal ingredients

Stéarate de glycéryle, Cire d'abeille, Paraffin, Alcool cétylique

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
AdultesNot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Text supplied in English because no French text is available.

For the temporary relief of aches and pains of muscles and joints associated with backache, lumbago, strains, bruises, sprains and arthritic or rheumatic pain, pain of tendons and ligaments.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

No French warning text available in the imported data.

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 80027280

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line