Krill Omega-3
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Waterpure, Inc. dba Purity Products
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80029122
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 27 January 2012
- Revision date
- 7 April 2021
- Form
- Gélule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de poisson Source : Huile de corps d'anchois, sardine et maquereau Potency : 215 mg EPA | 483 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Huile de corps d'anchois, sardine et maquereau Potency : 280 mg DHA | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia superba | 150 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de calmar Source : Todarodes pacificus - whole | 369 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Glycérine, Saveur de lime, Tocopherols, Poudre de caroube, Eau, Annatto extract, Palmitate d'ascorbyle, Extrait de romarin, Gélatine, Saveur de citron
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 1 Capsule | 2 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Source of Omega 3 Fatty Acids for the maintenance of good health. Helps support cardiovascular health. Helps in the development and maintenance of bones.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80029122
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging