OPC Plus
OPC Plus, licence 80030544: inactive licence in Health Canada data. The French and European references below do not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Nutragenius Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80030544
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 15 March 2012
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Ginkgo biloba L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires qui contiennent la feuille de la plante Ginkgo biloba L. doit comporter un avertissement avec la teneur suivante: "Consultez votre médecin en cas de prise simultanée d'anticoagulants."
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Eleutherococcus senticosus Source : Racine Extraction ratio : 10:1 Dry plant equivalent : 500 mg | 50.0 mg | Not calculated |
| Ginkgo biloba Source : Feuille Extraction ratio : 50:1 Dry plant equivalent : 1500 mg Potency : 24.0 % flavone glycosides | 30.0 mg | Not calculated |
| Ginkgo biloba Source : Feuille Potency : 6.0 % terpene lactones | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Panax ginseng Source : Racine Extraction ratio : 5:1 Dry plant equivalent : 250 mg Potency : 5.0 % ginsenosides | 50.0 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitis vinifera Source : Graine(s) Potency : 90.0 % OPC | 50.0 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Stéarate de magnésium, Dioxyde de silicium, cellulose, Hypromellose
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 2.0 Capsule | 2.0 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Used in Herbal Medicine as a tonic to help relieve debility and/or to aid during convalescence. Used in Herbal Medicine to help improve mental and/or physical performance after periods of mental and /or physical exertion. Helps support cognitive function and/or reduce mental fatigue in case of mental stress. Source of antioxidants for the maintenance of good health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80030544
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.