SOURCE OF LIFE TABLETS
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Natural Organics Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80037634
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 21 November 2012
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Comprimé
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Fer: up to 18 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (3 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 14 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 9.9 µg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (3 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Manganèse: up to 3.99 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (3 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 3.5 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Calcium Source : Produit de chléation de calcium et de PVH | 67 mg | 201,000 µg |
| Fer Source : Produit de chélation de fer et de protéine végétale hydrolysée (PVH) | 6 mg | 18,000 µg |
| Echinacea angustifolia Source : Racine | 13.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine B12 Source : Cyanocobalamine | 66.6 mcg | 199.8 µg |
| Acide 4-aminobenzoïque Source : Acide para-aminobenzoïque | 5 mg | Not calculated |
| Folate Source : Folate | 133 mcg | Not calculated |
| Iode Source : Varech | 0.05 mg | 150 µg |
| pectine Source : Malus domestica (pomme), Fruit | 6.67 mg | Not calculated |
| Zinc Source : Produit de chélation de zinc et de protéine végétale hydrolysée (PVH) | 5 mg | 15,000 µg |
| Zinc Source : Picolinate de zinc | 5 mg | 15,000 µg |
| Astragalus membranaceus Source : Racine | 13.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Ligustrum lucidum Source : Baies | 13.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Helianthus annuus Source : Helianthus annuus - Graine Potency : 18 mg Linoleic acid | 23.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Helianthus annuus Source : Helianthus annuus - Graine Potency : 3.1 mg Oleic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Helianthus annuus Source : Helianthus annuus - Graine Potency : 1.46 mg Palmitic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Helianthus annuus Source : Helianthus annuus - Graine Potency : 0.73 mg Stearic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Riboflavine Source : Riboflavine | 8.3 mg | 24,900 µg |
| Vitamine D Source : Ergocalciférol | 3.3 mcg | 9.9 µg |
| Triacylglycérol lipase Source : Champignon | 1.6 mg | Not calculated |
| Triacylglycérol lipase Source : Rhizopus oryzae - En entier | 1.6 mg | Not calculated |
| Triacylglycérol lipase Source : Cellule entière | 1.6 mg | Not calculated |
| Thiamine Source : Chlorhydrate de thiamine | 8.3 mg | 24,900 µg |
| Manganèse Source : Produit de chélation de manganèse et de PVH | 1.33 mg | 3,990 µg |
| Spirulina platensis Source : Cellule entière | 333.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Spirulina platensis Source : Algae | 333.3 mg | Not calculated |
| 1-Carboxy-N,N,N-chlorure de triméthylméthanaminium Source : Beta vulgaris - Racine | 8.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Quercétine Source : Sophora japonica (leaf) | 10 mg | Not calculated |
| Cuivre Source : Copper HVP chelate | 0.167 mg | 501 µg |
| (2S)-7-[[6-O-(6-Deoxy-alpha-L-mannopyranosyl)-beta-D-glucopyranosyl]oxy]-2,3-dihydro-5-hydroxy-2-(3-hydroxy-4-methoxyphenyl)-4H-1-benzopyran-4-one | 3.3 mg | Not calculated |
| bêta-carotène Source : Bêta carotène | 2,000 mcg | Not calculated |
| Bromélaïne Source : Ananas | 13.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Bromélaïne Source : Ananas comosus | 13.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Bromélaïne Source : Fruit | 13.3 mg | Not calculated |
| Bromélaïne Source : Ananas | 399,000 FCC PU | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Cellulose - microcrystalline, Acide stéarique, Carraghénine, Pharmaceutical Glaze, Stéarate de magnésium, silice
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 3 Comprimé | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Multi-Vitamin and Mineral Supplement to Support Good Health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80037634
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.