CompoAtlas

L.B IV

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Licence holder
Monnol Import Export Inc.
NPN or DIN-HM
80039104
Status
Inactive licence
Licence date
24 January 2013
Revision date
Not provided
Form
Comprimé
Route of administration
Orale
Application type
Non traditionnelle

If this product were sold in France

No point flagged by the rules we apply.

A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the sourceMaximum per day, adult
Zingiber officinale

Source : Rhizome

84 mgNot calculated
Curcuma longa

Source : Rhizome(s)

50 mgNot calculated
Capsicum Annuum

Source : Fruit

Extraction ratio : 6:1

Dry plant equivalent : 6 mg

1 mgNot calculated

Non-medicinal ingredients

Acide silicique, Solides de sirop de riz, Huile de sésame, Stéarate de magnésium, Cellulose, microcristalline, Phosphate de calcium

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
AdultesNot specified3 Comprimé2 Tous les jours
AdultesNot specified2 Comprimé3 Tous les jours

Uses authorised in Canada

La formule L.B IV contient des plantes utilisées traditionnellement en phytothérapie pour aider la digestion (curcuma, cayenne et gingembre), et du gingembre pour aider à prévenir la nausée et les vormissements associés au mal des transport et/ou au mal de mer.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 80039104

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line