CompoAtlas

PURELL Advanced

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Other names
Advanced Hand Sanitizer Refreshing Aloe, Advanced Hand Sanitizer Refreshing Gel, PURELL Advanced Hand Rub
Licence holder
GOJO Canada Inc.
NPN or DIN-HM
80047004
Status
Active licence
Licence date
10 December 2013
Revision date
Not provided
Form
Gel
Route of administration
Topique
Application type
Non traditionnelle

Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the source
Alcool éthylique70 % (v/v)

Non-medicinal ingredients

acrylates/C-10-30 Alkyl Acrylate Crosspolymer, Myristate d'isopropyle, FD&C Blue #1, Glycérine, Jus de feuilles d'Aloe Barbadensis, Caprylyl Glycol, Alcool isopropylique, Aqua, FD&C Yellow No. 5, Acétate de dl-alpha tocophéryle, Aminomethyl Propanol, Parfum

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
Sous-population S/ONot specifiedNot specifiedNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Text supplied in English because no French text is available.

Personal and Commercial: Kills 99.92% of germs. Kills Staphylococcus aureus, Staphylococcus epidermidis, Escherichia coli. Persistence against bacteria. Longer acting against bacteria. Hand sanitizer to help reduce bacteria on the skin. Antiseptic cleanser/medicated cleanser. Kills harmful bacteria or germs. Kills germs. For personal hand hygiene to help prevent the spread of certain bacteria. Effective in destroying certain bacteria and removing impurities to provide antiseptic cleansing. Commercial: For commercial use.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

No French warning text available in the imported data.

Warnings are available in English on the official record.

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 80047004

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.

Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line