PhytoMulti with Iron
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Metagenics Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80047468
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 10 January 2014
- Revision date
- 10 June 2016
- Form
- Comprimé
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Chrome: up to 200 µg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (2 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 25 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Sélénium: up to 100 µg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (2 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 50 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 25 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (2 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- À vérifier
Vitamine B6: up to 25 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada, above the limite de sécurité from EFSAEuropean Food Safety Authority. for adults (12 mg a day). Le repère de l'EFSA porte sur l'apport total d'une journée, alimentation et compléments.
limite supérieure de sécurité (UL). EFSA, Overview on Tolerable Upper Intake Levels (version 11, August 2025), retrieved 21 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Iode Source : Iodure de potassium | 75 mcg | 150 µg |
| Vitis vinifera Source : Graine(s) Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 10:1 Dry plant equivalent : 125 mg Potency : 90 % Polyphenols | 12.5 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine K1 Source : Vitamine K1 | 60 mcg | 120 µg |
| Folate Source : Méthyltétrahydrofolate L-5 de calcium | 400 mcg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : Succinate d'acide de d-alpha tocophéryle | 33.5 mg AT | Not calculated |
| Cinnamomum aromaticum Source : Écorce (tige) | 2.5 mg | Not calculated |
| Molybdène Source : Produit de chélation de molybdène et de protéine végétale hydrolysée (PVH) | 25 mcg | 50 µg |
| Biotine Source : Biotine | 250 mcg | 500 µg |
| Chrome Source : Polynicotinate de chrome (III) | 100 mcg | 200 µg |
| Coffea arabica Source : Fève Potency : 5 % Caffeine | 53 mg | Not calculated |
| Coffea arabica Source : Fève Potency : 45 % Chlorogenic acids | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Magnésium Source : Citrate de magnésium | 20 mg | 40,000 µg |
| 3-Pyridinecarboxamide Source : Niacinamide | 18.75 mg | Not calculated |
| Manganèse Source : Citrate de manganèse (II) | 0.25 mg | 500 µg |
| Riboflavine Source : Riboflavine | 7.5 mg | 15,000 µg |
| Vaccinium corymbosum Source : Vaccinium corymbosum - Fruit Potency : 20 % Polyphenols | 10 mg | Not calculated |
| Nasturtium officinale Source : Parties aériennes Extraction ratio : 4:1 Dry plant equivalent : 10 mg | 2.5 mg | Not calculated |
| Niacine Source : Niacine | 6.25 mg | Not calculated |
| trans-Resvératrol Source : Reynoutria Japonica - racine | 5 mg | Not calculated |
| 2-hydroxy-N,N,N-triméthyléthanaminium Source : Bitartrate de choline | 12.5 mg | Not calculated |
| Cynara cardunculus Source : Feuille Extraction ratio : 10:1 Dry plant equivalent : 25 mg | 2.5 mg | Not calculated |
| Acacia nilotica Source : Écorce (tige) Extraction ratio : 4:1 Dry plant equivalent : 10 mg | 2.5 mg | Not calculated |
| Acacia nilotica Source : Écorce (tige) | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Lycopène tout trans Source : Lycopène | 3 mg | Not calculated |
| Sélénium Source : Produit de chélation de sélénium et de protéine végétale hydrolysée | 50 mcg | 100 µg |
| Vitamine B6 Source : Chlorhydrate de pyridoxine | 12.5 mg | 25,000 µg |
| Vaccinium corymbosum Source : Vaccinium corymbosum - Fruit Potency : 15 % Anthocyanins | Not specified | Not calculated |
| (3R,3'R)-bêta,bêta-Carotène-3,3'-diol Source : Zeaxanthin | 1 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Dioxyde de silicium, Acide stéarique, Hypromellose, Hydroxypropylcellulose, NA, dérivé sodium-cuivre de la chlorophylline, Croscarmellose de sodium, Cellulose
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 2 Comprimé | 1 day |
Uses authorised in Canada
To provide antioxidants, vitamins and minerals for the maintenance of good health. Helps the body to metabolize carbohydrates, fats and proteins.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
People sensitive to nicotinic acid may experience flushing of the skin that is generally mild and transient. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are breastfeeding or if you are taking prescription medications. Keep out of reach of children. There is enough drug in this package to seriously harm a child. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are taking blood thinners.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80047468
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2016. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging