K&D Plus A
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Halibut Liver Oil w/ A, D & K
- Licence holder
- Natural Factors Nutritional Products Limited
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80050255
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 16 April 2014
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamin K2 Source : Ménaquinone 7 | 120 mcg | 120 µg |
| Hippoglossus hippoglossus Source : Hippoglossus hippoglossus - foie Potency : 3,025 microgrammes Vitamin A | 105 mg | Not calculated |
| Hippoglossus hippoglossus Source : Hippoglossus hippoglossus - foie Potency : 10,000 UI Vitamin A | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Hippoglossus hippoglossus Source : Hippoglossus hippoglossus - foie Potency : 25 microgrammes Vitamin D | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Hippoglossus hippoglossus Source : Hippoglossus hippoglossus - foie Potency : 1,000 UI Vitamin D | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Gélatine, Glycérine, Huile de graine de lin, Cire d'abeille, Lécithine, Eau purifiée, Vitamine E
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19 years | 1 Capsule | 1 day |
Uses authorised in Canada
Source of Vitamin A, D and K, factors in the maintenance of good health to: help maintain healthy bones and skin; help maintain eyesight, skin, membranes and immune function; help in the development and maintenance of night vision, bones and teeth; help in the absorption and use of calcium and phosphorus.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80050255
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.