Korean Red Ginseng Extract Gold
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Herba Health Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80051050
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 22 May 2014
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 6.75 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (9 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine E: up to 108 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (9 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 30 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamine B6 Source : Chlorhydrate de pyridoxal | 0.75 mg | 6,750 µg |
| Silybum marianum Source : Silybum marianum - Graine | 24 mg | Not calculated |
| Panax ginseng Source : Panax ginseng - racine Potency : 3.5 mg Ginsenoside Rb1 | 216 mg | Not calculated |
| Panax ginseng Source : Panax ginseng - racine Potency : 3.5 mg Ginsenoside Rg1 | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Acide 2-aminoéthanesulfonique Source : Taurine | 24 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : Glycine max - Graine | 12 mg | 108,000 µg |
| Vitamine E Source : Acétate de d-alpha-tocophéryle | 12 mg | 108,000 µg |
| Thiamine Source : Thiamine | 1.2 mg | 10,800 µg |
| Riboflavine Source : Riboflavin 5'-phosphate de sodium | 0.72 mg | 6,480 µg |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Bleu brilliant FCF, Dioxyde de titane, Gélatine, FD&C Yellow 6, Cire d'abeille jaune, Glycérine, D-Mannitol, Rouge Allura AC, Huile d'onagre, Huile de Palme, Huile de fève de soja
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 3 Capsule | 3 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
(Used in Herbal Medicine as) supportive therapy for the promotion of healthy glucose levels. Used in Traditional Chinese Medicine (TCM) to reinforce qi, benefit the spleen and lung, and relieve symptoms of thirst due to impairment of body fluids and internal heat. (Used in Herbal Medicine to) help support cognitive function and/or reduce mental fatigue (in cases of mental stress). Used in Herbal Medicine to help enhance physical capacity/performance (in case of physical stress).
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80051050
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.