Herboriste Four O'Clock - Antioxydant Extra
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Trans-Herbe Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80051883
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 17 June 2014
- Revision date
- 3 October 2018
- Form
- Sachet de thé
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340). Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Camellia Sinensis Source : Feuille Extraction ratio : 6:1 Dry plant equivalent : 1,350 mg Potency : 76.5 mg (+)-Catéchine | 225 mg | Not calculated |
| Camellia Sinensis Source : Feuille Potency : 16.875 mg Caféine | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Feuille sèche de citronnelle
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 1 Sachet de thé | 2 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Une source d'antioxydant pour le maintien d'une bonne santé.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
Consultez un praticien de soins de santé avant d'en faire usage si vous êtes enceinte ou si vous allaitez. Consultez un praticien de soins de santé avant d'en faire l'usage si vous avez une carence en fer ou si vous souffrez de troubles du foie. Cessez l'utilisation si vous développez des symptômes de troubles du foie tels que le jaunissement de la peau/des yeux (jaunisse), des douleurs d'estomac, de l'urine foncée, de la transpiration, de la nausée, une fatigue inhabituelle et/ou une perte d'appétit et consulter un praticien de soins de santé.
- Effets indésirables connus
Des cas rares et non prévisibles de lésions du foie associées avec des produits contenant de l'extrait de thé vert ont été rapportés (au Canada et internationalement).
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80051883
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2018. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging