MÉNOPAUSE
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Idunn Technologies Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80053426
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 27 August 2014
- Revision date
- 29 October 2014
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Glycine max. (L.) Merr.: La portion journalière recommandée ne doit pas conduire à une ingestion d'isoflavones supérieure à 1 mg/kg de poids corporel (exprimés comme aglycone du composant principal). L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
- Conditions légales
Actaea racemosa L.: Seuls les extraits aqueux et hydro-alcooliques de titre faible (30 %) sont admis. La portion journalière recommandée ne doit pas conduire à une ingestion de glycosides de triterpène (calculés comme 27-déoxyactéine) supérieure à 3 mg.
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Glycine max Source : Graine(s) Extraction ratio : 100,000:1 Dry plant equivalent : 14 g Potency : 32 mg isoflavones | 140 mg | Not calculated |
| Glycine max Source : Graine(s) Potency : 19.3 mg genistine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Glycine max Source : Graine(s) Potency : 0.6 mg genisteine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Actaea racemosa Source : Racine et rhizome Extraction ratio : 7,000:1 Dry plant equivalent : 560 mg | 80 mg | Not calculated |
| Olea europaea Source : Fruit Extraction ratio : 10,000:1 Dry plant equivalent : 1,750 mg Potency : 1.5 % 3.4 -dihydrooxyphenylethanol | 175 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Cellulose microcristalline, Phosphate de tricalcium, Maltodextrine, Stéarate de magnésium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | minimum: 1 Capsule ; maximum: 2 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Aide a soulager les symptomes de la ménopose. Pourrait réduire les symptomes graves et fréquents liés a la ménopause, tels que les bouffées de chaleur ou les sueurs nocturnes. Fournit des antioxydants.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Contre-indications
Ne pas utiliser si vous etes enceinte. Ne pas utiliser si vous souffrez ou avez déjà souffert de cancer du sein, si vous savez ou déjà eu des tumeurs de sein, si vous avez des prédispositions au cancer du sein, telles qu'indiquées par une mammographie et/ou une biopsie anormale, ou si vous avez des antécédents familiaux de cancer du sein.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80053426
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2014. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.