Omega Essentials 3-6-9
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- GNC Canada Holdings ULC
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80062148
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 23 June 2015
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Conditions légales
Borago officinalis L.: Les préparations de cette plante sont autorisées s'il peut être démontré qu'elles ne dépassent pas 1 ppb d'alcaloïdes pyrrolizidiniques.
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
- Conditions légales
Linum usitatissimum L.: L'étiquetage doit comporter un avertissement déconseillant l'usage chez les femmes ayant des antécédents personnels ou familiaux de cancer du sein.
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Borago officinalis Source : Borago officinalis - Graine Potency : 150 mg Oleic acid | 230 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Borago officinalis Source : Borago officinalis - Graine Potency : 78 mg gamma-Linolenic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Linum usitatissimum Source : Linum usitatissimum - Graine Potency : 132 milligramme Linoleic acid | 360 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Linum usitatissimum Source : Linum usitatissimum - Graine Potency : 192 milligramme alpha-Linolenic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 65 milligramme Eicosapentaenoic acid | 360 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 65 milligramme Eicosapentaenoic acid | 360 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 43 milligramme Docosahexaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 43 milligramme Docosahexaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : d-alpha tocophérol Potency : 8.94 UI | 6 mg AT | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Glycérine, Gélatine, Huile de carthame
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19 years | minimum: 1 Capsule ; maximum: 3 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Source of essential fatty acids for the maintenance of good health. Source of omega-3 fatty acids for the maintenance of good health. Source of alpha-linolenic acid (ALA) for the maintenance of good health. Source of eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) for the maintenance of good health. Helps maintain/support cardiovascular health (2/day). Helps to support cognitive health and/or brain function. (3/day).
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Effets indésirables connus
N/A.
- Contre-indications
N/A.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80062148
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.