Hydroxycut Carb Control
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Purely Inspired Carb Control
- Licence holder
- Iovate Health Sciences International Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80062674
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 13 July 2015
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| 5-Hydroxy-L-tryptophane Source : 5-HTP | 125 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Chrome Source : Picolinate de chrome (III) | 3.5 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Vitis vinifera Source : Vitis vinifera - Graine Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 30:1 Dry plant equivalent : 75 mg Potency : 80 % Proanthocyanidins | 2.5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Chlorella vulgaris Source : Chlorella vulgaris - cellule brisée | 2.5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Malpighia glabra Source : Malpighia glabra, Fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 5:1 Dry plant equivalent : 12.5 mg | 2.5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Phyllanthus emblica Source : Phyllanthus emblica - fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 1:1 Dry plant equivalent : 2.501 mg | 2.5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamine C Source : Acide ascorbique | 1.5 milligramme | 9,000 µg |
| Extrait de fève de café vert Source : Coffea canephora - Graine Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 9:1 Dry plant equivalent : 168.3 mg Potency : 2 % Caffeine | 18.7 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Extrait de fève de café vert Source : Coffea canephora - Graine Potency : 5 % 5-Caffeylquinic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Extrait de fève de café vert Source : Coffea canephora - Graine Potency : 45 % Chlorogenic acids | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Talc, Crospovidone, Acésulfame-K, Phosphate dicalcique, Gomme de cellulose, Carboxyméthylcellulose, Dioxyde de titane, Hypromellose, Stéarate de magnésium, Acide stéarique, Silice, Poly(alcool vinylique), Poly(éthylène glycol)
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19 years | 2 Capsule | 3 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Helps to promote healthy mood balance. To be used with a program of reduced intake of dietary calories and increased physical activity (if possible) to help in weight management by reducing carbohydrate cravings. Source of antioxidant(s)/Provides antioxidant(s). Source of antioxidant(s)/Provides antioxidant(s) that help(s) fight/protect (cell) against/reduce (the oxidative effect of/the oxidative damage caused by/cell damage caused by) free radicals. A factor in the maintenance of good health. Provides support for healthy glucose metabolism. Helps the body to metabolize carbohydrates. Helps the body to metabolize fats. Helps maintain healthy blood pressure levels. Helps support cardiovascular health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80062674
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.