China Gel
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Aulief, China Gel White
- Licence holder
- China-Gel LLC
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80075701
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 16 February 2017
- Revision date
- 3 March 2026
- Form
- Gel
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- Officinale
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| dl-Camphre Source : dl-Camphre | 3 % |
| l-Menthol Source : Mentha arvensis - Herb top flowering | 5 % |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Huile de Lavandula hybrida, Extrait de racine d'Angelica archangelica, Extrait d' Hamamelis de Virginie (hamamélis), Eau, Bleu 1, Jaune 5, Extrait de racine de Panax ginseng, Poly(sorbate) 60, Extrait de feuilles d'Aloe barbadensis, Triéthanolamine, Carbomère, Alcool isopropylique
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes, adolescents et enfants | minimum: 2 years | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Temporarily relieves aches and pains of muscles and joints associated with one or more of the following: Simple backache, lumbago, strains and sprains (involving muscles, tendons, and/or ligaments), and arthritis.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
Keep out of the reach of children. If overdose or accidental ingestion occurs, call a Poison Control Center immediately. If symptoms persist and/or worsen after 7 days or re-occur within a few days, discontinue use and consult a health care practitioner. If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, consult a healthcare practitioner prior to use.
- Effets indésirables connus
Rashes and/or burning discomfort have been known to occur; in which case, discontinue use. Hypersensitivity has been known to occur; in which case, discontinue use.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80075701
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.