Vita Freak V2
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Vita Freak
- Licence holder
- SAGA Sciences Canada, Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80080270
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 27 September 2017
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Comprimé
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine C: up to 250.02 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (6 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 180 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine B6: up to 10.02 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (6 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 2 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Calcium: up to 1,300.02 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (6 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 800 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Phosphore: up to 961.02 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (6 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 450 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Zinc: up to 19.98 mg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (6 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 15 mg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Conditions légales
Ginkgo biloba L.: L'étiquetage des compléments alimentaires qui contiennent la feuille de la plante Ginkgo biloba L. doit comporter un avertissement avec la teneur suivante: "Consultez votre médecin en cas de prise simultanée d'anticoagulants."
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Vitamine E Source : Acétate de d-alpha tocophéryle | 4.8 mg AT | Not calculated |
| Ginkgo biloba Source : Feuille Potency : 24 % Flavonoid glycosides | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Ginkgo biloba Source : Feuille Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 50:1 Dry plant equivalent : 125 milligramme Potency : 6 % Terpene lactones | 2.5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamine A Source : Palmitate de vitamine A | 100 mcg EAR | Not calculated |
| Extrait de pépins de raisin Source : Vitis vinifera - Graine Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 4.001:1 Dry plant equivalent : 33.33 milligramme Potency : 3.33 milligramme Oligomeric proanthocyanidins | 8.33 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Sélénium Source : Sélénite de sodium | 8.33 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Euterpe oleracea Source : Fruit | 16.67 milligramme | Not calculated |
| 2,5-Cyclohexadiène-1,4-dione, 2-[(2E,6E,10E,14E,18E,22E,26E,30E,34E)-3,7,11,15,19,23,27,31,35,39-décaméthyl-2,6,10,14,18,22,26,30,34,38-tétracontadécaényl]-5,6-diméthoxy-3-méthyl Source : Coenzyme Q10 | 0.83 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Cuivre Source : Sulfate de cuivre (II) | 0.33 milligramme | 1,980 µg |
| L-Glutamine Source : L-Glutamine | 0.83 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Piper nigrum Source : Fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 4:1 Dry plant equivalent : 3.32 milligramme Potency : 95 % Piperine | 0.83 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Acide DL-alpha-lipoïque Source : Acide DL-alpha-lipoÏque | 5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Lycopène Source : Lycopène | 41.67 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| (3R,3'R,6'R)-bêta,epsilon-carotène-3,3'-diol Source : Lutéine(USP) | 41.67 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Zingiber officinale Source : Racine | 8.33 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Echinacea purpurea Source : Plante | 8.33 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Panax quinquefolius Source : Racine | 8.33 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Astragalus membranaceus Source : Racine | 8.33 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vaccinium myrtillus Source : Fruit Potency : 10 % Anthocyanidins | 1.67 milligramme | Not calculated |
| trans-Resvératrol Source : Resvératrol | 0.83 milligramme | Not calculated |
| 3,3',4',5,7-Pentahydroxyflavone Source : Quercétine dihydraté | 1.67 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Bêta-carotène Source : bêta-carotène | 300 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Vitamine C Source : Acide ascorbique | 41.67 milligramme | 250,020 µg |
| Vitamine D Source : Cholécalciférol | 1.67 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Thiamine Source : Chlorhydrate de thiamine | 0.25 milligramme | 1,500 µg |
| Riboflavine Source : Riboflavine | 283.33 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Niacine Source : Niacine | 3.33 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamine B6 Source : Chlorhydrate de pyridoxine | 1.67 milligramme | 10,020 µg |
| Folate Source : Acide folique | 66.67 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Vitamine B12 Source : Cyanocobalamine | 1.67 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Biotine Source : Biotine | 16.67 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Calcium Source : Phosphate de calcium, dibasique | 216.67 milligramme | 1,300,020 µg |
| Phosphore Source : Phosphate de calcium, dibasique | 160.17 milligramme | 961,020 µg |
| Iode Source : Iodure de potassium | 25 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Magnésium Source : Citrate de magnésium | 33.33 milligramme | 199,980 µg |
| Zinc Source : Acétate de zinc | 3.33 milligramme | 19,980 µg |
| Manganèse Source : Sulfate de manganèse (II) | 0.33 milligramme | 1,980 µg |
| Chrome Source : Chlorure de chrome (III) | 6.67 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Molybdène Source : Molybdate(VI) d'ammonium | 12.5 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Concentré de protéine de lactosérum Source : Bos taurus - Lait Potency : 80 % Whey protein | 165.83 milligramme | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Glaçure pharmaceutique, Acide stéarique, Croscarmellose de sodium, Phosphate dicalcique, Stéarate de magnésium, Cellulose microcristalline, Silice
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | Not specified | 6 Comprimé | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Provides antioxidants. An antioxidant. Source of/Provides antioxidants for the maintenance of good health. Helps to maintain eyesight. Helps to maintain skin membranes. Helps to maintain immune function. Helps in the development and maintenance of night vision, bones, and teeth. Source of vitamin A to help maintain eyesight, skin, membranes and immune function. Source of vitamin A to help in the development and maintenance of night vision. Source of vitamin A to help in the development and maintenance of bones. Source of vitamin A to help in the development and maintenance of teeth. Helps the body to metabolize carbohydrate, fats, and proteins. Helps in the development and maintenance of bones, cartilage, teeth, and gums. Helps in tissue formation and wound healing. An antioxidant for the maintenance of good health. Helps in the absorption and use of calcium and phosphorus. Helps to prevent vitamin D deficiency. Calcium intake, when combined with sufficient Vitamin D, a healthy diet and regular exercise may reduce the risk of developing osteoporosis. A factor in the maintenance of good health. Helps in tissue formation. Helps normal growth and development. Helps to prevent vitamin B6 deficiency. Helps to form red blood cells. Helps to prevent vitamin B12 deficiency. Helps to prevent biotin deficiency. Adequate calcium (and vitamin D) (throughout life) as part of a healthy diet, (along with physical activity) may help prevent bone loss/osteoporosis (in peri- and postmenopausal women) (in later life). Helps in the development and maintenance of bones and teeth especially in childhood, adolescence and young adulthood. Helps to prevent calcium deficiency. Helps in the function of the thyroid gland. Helps to maintain proper muscle function. Helps in connective tissue formation Helps to maintain healthy skin. Helps to maintain the immune function. Helps to prevent manganese deficiency. Helps support healthy glucose metabolism.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Contre-indications
Do not use if you are taking health products that affect blood coagulation (e.g. blood thinners, clotting factor replacements, acetylsalicylic acid, ibuprofen, fish oils, vitamin E) as this may increase the risk of spontaneous bleeding.
- Précautions et mises en garde
If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, consult a health care practitioner prior to use. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you have diabetes. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are taking blood pressure medication. If you are taking immunosuppressants, consult a health care practitioner prior to use. If you have an autoimmune disorder, consult a health care practitioner prior to use. If you have a progressive systemic disease such as tuberculosis, collagenosis, multiple sclerosis, AIDS and/or HIV infection, consult a health care practitioner prior to use. Rare cases of severe allergic reactions have been known to occur; use caution if you are allergic to plants of the Daisy family. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are taking blood thinners or digoxin. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are taking medications for diabetes, high blood pressure, or seizures. If you are taking prescription medication, consult a healthcare practitioner prior to use as resveratrol may alter the effectiveness of these medications. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are a tobacco smoker. Consult a health care practitioner prior to use if you are following a low protein diet.
- Effets indésirables connus
Hypersensitivity/allergy has been known to occur to acai or plants of the Arecaeae family. In such a case, discontinue use. Do not use if you are allergic to plants of the Asteraceae/Compositae/Daisy family. People sensitive to nicotinic acid may experience flushing of the skin that is generally mild and transient. If you have a milk allergy, do not use this product.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80080270
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.