Smart Arnica
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Zollaris Laboratories Corporation
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80081024
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 1 November 2017
- Revision date
- 21 October 2021
- Form
- Gel
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- Officinale
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source |
|---|---|
| Arnica montana Source : Fleur Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 1:20 Dry plant equivalent : 2.5 Grammes Potency : 95 Pour cent ethanol | 50 Pour cent |
| Arnica montana Source : Fleur Potency : 100 Pour cent eau purifiee | Not specified |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Ethanol, Glycérine, Copolymère d'acrylate d'hydroxyéthyle/Taurate d'acryloyldiméthyl sodium, Eau purifiée, Squalane, Poly(sorbate) 60
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adults, adolescents, and children >=6 year old | minimum: 2 years | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Aider à soulager la douleur et/ou l'inflammation des muscles et des articulations (p. ex. les entorses, les ecchymoses, les douleurs articulaires).
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Contre-indications
Ne pas utiliser si vous êtes allergique aux plantes de la famille des Asteracées/Composées/Marguerites.
- Précautions et mises en garde
Consulter un praticien de soins de santé si les symptômes persistent ou s'aggravent. Garder hors de la portée des enfants.
- Effets indésirables connus
Une hypersensibilité/allergie peut se manifester. Si tel est le cas, cesser l'utilisation.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80081024
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging