Collagen Complete with Verisol
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Collagen, Collagen Complete, Total Body Collagen, Total Body Collagen Tablets
- Licence holder
- Total Body Collagen Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80081178
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 10 November 2017
- Revision date
- 26 January 2026
- Form
- Comprimé
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| L-tryptophane Source : Tryptophane | 16.67 mg | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 8.6 % L-Alanine | 416.67 mg | Not calculated |
| Acide hyaluronique Source : Hyaluronate de sodium | 20 mg | Not calculated |
| Acide hyaluronique Source : Streptococcus equi - capsule extracellulaire bactérienne | 20 mg | Not calculated |
| L-Glutamine Source : L-Glutamine | 83.33 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine C Source : Calcium ascorbate dihydrate | 10 mg | 60,000 µg |
| Biotine Source : Biotine | 83.33 mcg | 499.98 µg |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 7.3 % L-Arginine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 5.8 % L-Aspartic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 10.2 % L-Glutamic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 22.2 % Glycine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 1 % L-Histidine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 11.9 % L-Hydroxyproline | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 1.4 % L-Isoleucine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 2.7 % L-Leucine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 3.6 % L-Lysine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 0.9 % L-Methionine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 2.1 % L-Phenylalanine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 12.7 % L-Proline | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 3.2 % L-Serine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 1.8 % L-Threonine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 0.8 % L-Tyrosine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 2.4 % L-Valine | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Collagène hydrolysé Source : Peau de bovin Potency : 1.6 % Hydroxylysine | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Silice, Cellulose, Glycérine, Hydroxypropylcellulose, Croscarmellose de sodium, Acide stéarique, NA, Stéarate de magnésium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 18 years | 3 Comprimé | 2 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Helps to reduce joint pain associated with osteoarthritis. Helps support joint health. Workout supplement. Athletic support. Source of an essential amino acid for the maintenance of good health. Source of an (essential) amino acid involved in muscle protein synthesis. Assists in the building of lean muscle tissue/mass when combined with regular weight/resistance training and a healthy balanced diet. Source of an (non-essential) amino acid involved in muscle protein synthesis. Source of vitamins, factors in the maintenance of good health. Source of vitamins, factors in normal growth and development. Source of vitamins to support biological functions which play a key role in the maintenance of good health. Multi-vitamin supplement. Helps in the development and maintenance of bones/cartilage/teeth/ (and) gums. Helps in wound healing/(and) in connective tissue formation. Source of/Provides (an) antioxidant(s) for the maintenance of good health. Source of/Provides (an) antioxidant(s) that helps fight/protect (cells) against/reduce (the oxidative effect of/the oxidative damage caused by/cell damage caused by) free radicals. Helps in collagen formation (to maintain/support healthy bones/cartilage/teeth/ (and) gums). Helps to maintain/support immune function/the immune system. Helps to maintain/support the body's ability to metabolize nutrients. Helps to maintain/support healthy hair/nail/mucous membranes/ (and) skin. Helps to prevent biotin deficiency. Helps increase skin elasticity. Helps augment skin elasticity. Helps promote healthy collagen production. Helps promote healthy elastin production. Helps reduce wrinkles and fine lines. Helps reduce eye wrinkles. Helps reduce eye wrinkles within 4 weeks. Helps reduce fine facial lines. Helps increase skin elasticity and reduce wrinkles. Helps increase skin density. Helps with the appearance of smooth skin. Helps to enhance skin surface profile. Helps with immune function/the immune system. Helps reduce osteoarthritis-related joint pain. Helps manage/in the management of joint pain. Helps increase skin density in women with moderate cellulite. Promotes healthy nails. Supports nail health. Helps increase/promote hair strand thickness.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80081178
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.