Prenatal Multivitamin & Mineral
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Optimum Prenatal Care, Prenatal, Prenatal Multi, Prenatal Multivitamin
- Licence holder
- Natural Immix Health Ltd.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80086228
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 14 June 2018
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Acide pantothénique Source : D-Pantothénate de calcium | 5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Zingiber officinale Source : Rhizome | 6.25 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamin K1 Source : Vitamine K1 | 20 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Niacinamide Source : Niacinamide | 10 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Molybdène Source : Molybdate(VI) d'ammonium | 20 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Zinc Source : Oxyde de zinc | 3.75 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Calcium Source : Carbonate de calcium | 200 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Chrome Source : Chlorure de chrome (III) | 25 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Lécithine Source : Glycine max - Graine | 5 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Bioflavonoïdes d'agrumes Source : Citrus sinensis - fruit | 4 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : Succinate d'acide de d-alpha tocophéryle Potency : 37.5 UI | 25 AT | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : Succinate d'acide de d-alpha tocophéryle | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Biotine Source : Biotine | 250 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Magnésium Source : Oxyde de magnésium | 125 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamine C Source : Acide ascorbique | 30 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamine D3 Source : Cholécalciférol Potency : 500 UI | 12.5 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Thiamine Source : Mononitrate de thiamine | 1.25 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Riboflavine Source : Riboflavine | 1.25 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Vitamine B6 Source : Pyroxidine hydrochloride | 1.25 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Folate Source : Acide L-5 méthyltétrahydrofolique, sel de glucosamine | 216 microgrammes | Not calculated |
| Fer Source : Fumarate de fer (II) | 10 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Iode Source : Iode | 43.75 microgrammes | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Trisilicate de magnésium, farine de riz, Stéarate de magnésium, Dioxyde de silicium, Hypromellose
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Femmes (enceinte) | Not specified | 1 Capsule | 2 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Helps pregnant women meet the (institute of Medicine's) recommended intake for iron, when taken in conjunction with a healthy diet. Helps to reduce the risk of neural tube defects when taken daily at least three months prior to becoming pregnant and during early pregnancy. Helps to support normal early development of the fetal brain and spinal cord.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80086228
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.