TocoKrill
TocoKrill, licence 80087358: active licence in Health Canada data. The French and European references below do not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Toco Krill, Toco-X-Krill
- Licence holder
- Biomed International Products Corp.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80087358
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 24 July 2018
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Concentré de tocotriénol Source : Tocotrienol concentrate Potency : 15.4 mg d-alpha-Tocotrienol | 50.0 mg | Not calculated |
| Concentré de tocotriénol Source : Tocotrienol concentrate Potency : 23.0 mg d-gamma-Tocotrienol | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Concentré de tocotriénol Source : Tocotrienol concentrate Potency : 8.7 mg d-delta-Tocotrienol | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Concentré de tocotriénol Source : Tocotrienol concentrate Potency : 2.9 mg d-beta-Tocotrienol | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia superba - en entier Potency : 75.0 mg Omega-3 Fatty acids | 250.0 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia superba - en entier Potency : 37.5 mg Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia superba - en entier Potency : 22.5 mg Docosahexaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia pacifica - entier Potency : 75.0 mg Omega-3 Fatty acids | 250.0 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia pacifica - entier Potency : 37.5 mg Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia pacifica - entier Potency : 22.5 mg Docosahexaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Sorbitol, Gélatine
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19.0 Année(s) | minimum: 1.0 Capsule ; maximum: 2.0 Capsule | 1.0 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Source of Omega 3, DHA, EPA and an antioxidant for the maintenance of good health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, consult a health care practitioner prior to use. Hypersensitivity/allergy has been known to occur with shellfish, if this occurs, discontinue use.
- Contre-indications
Individuals allergic to marine products (fish, crustaceans, mollusks, and other seafood) should not take this product.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80087358
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.