Ultra Multi with Iron
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Metagenics Inc.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80088297
- Status
- Inactive licence
- Licence date
- 10 September 2018
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
- Dose déclarée au-delà d'une limite
Vitamine D: up to 25 µg a day according to the dosing instructions published by Health Canada (1 unités posologiques par jour au plus, pour les adultes), above the maximum dose of 5 µg set in France for a food supplement (2006 Order, not revised since November 2006).
arrêté du 9 mai 2006, annexe III. French orders of 9 May 2006 and 14 November 2006 as published in the Official Journal (maximum daily doses), retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Conditions légales
Contains tea (Camellia sinensis). Green tea extracts must provide less than 800 mg of epigallocatechin-3-gallate per daily portion, with mandatory warnings.
annexe III, partie B (règlement (UE) 2022/2340). Regulation (EC) No 1925/2006, latest consolidated version, retrieved 21 October 2026.
- Conditions légales
Camellia sinensis (L.) Kuntze: Seules sont admises la poudre issue du broyage des feuilles et les préparations obtenues à partir des solvants suivants : l'eau, l'alcool à 25 % (v/v), ainsi que les solvants autorisés pour la décaféination ou la suppression des matières irritantes et amères. Les recommandations d'emploi ne doivent pas conduire à une ingestion quotidienne d'EGCG supérieure à 300 mg. L'étiquetage doit comporter des avertissements déconseillant leur prise en dehors des repas, ainsi que leur consommation par les enfants, les adolescents, les femmes enceintes ou allaitantes.
arrêté du 24 juin 2014, annexe I. French orders of 9 May 2006 (nutrients), 24 June 2014 (plants) and 26 September 2016 (other substances), consolidated LEGI collection, retrieved 23 October 2026.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Sélénium Source : Sélénométhionine | 23.3 mcg | 23.3 µg |
| Thiamine Source : Chlorhydrate de thiamine | 16.7 mg | 16,700 µg |
| Vitamine E Source : Succinate d'acide de d-alpha tocophéryle | 6.7 mg AT | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : Succinate d'acide de d-alpha tocophéryle | 10 UI | Not calculated |
| Camellia sinensis Source : Feuille Potency : 60 % Catechins | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Camellia sinensis Source : Feuille Potency : 40 % Epigallocatechin 3-gallate | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Camellia sinensis Source : Feuille Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 25:1 Dry plant equivalent : 250 mg Potency : 4 % Caffeine | 10 mg | Not calculated |
| Mélange de caroténoïdes Source : Mixed carotenoids Potency : 1,364 mcg Beta-carotene | 1,443.5 mcg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine D Source : Cholécalciférol | 1,000 UI | 25 µg |
| Magnésium Source : Glycinate de magnésium | 133 mg | 133,000 µg |
| Magnésium Source : Oxyde de magnésium | 133 mg | 133,000 µg |
| Iode Source : Iodure de potassium | 50 mcg | 50 µg |
| Molybdène Source : Aspartate de molybdène (VI) | 25 mcg | 25 µg |
| Manganèse Source : Citrate de manganèse (II) | 660 mcg | 660 µg |
| Vitamine B12 Source : Méthylcobalamine | 333.3 mcg | 333.3 µg |
| Punica granatum Source : Fruit Extract : Matériel brut sec Extraction ratio : 20:1 Dry plant equivalent : 400 mg | 20 mg | Not calculated |
| Choline Source : Bitartrate de choline | 3.33 mg | Not calculated |
| Cuivre Source : Citrate de cuivre (II) | 0.7 mg | 700 µg |
| Folate Source : Acide folique | 266 mcg | Not calculated |
| Potassium Source : Bicarbonate de potassium | 33 mg | 33,000 µg |
| Niacinamide Source : Niacinamide | 16.67 mg | Not calculated |
| Vitamine A Source : Acétate de vitamine A | 500 mcg EAR | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Stéarate de magnésium, Cellulose, Hypromellose, Dioxyde de silicium
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19 years | 1 Capsule | 1 day |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Provides antioxidants. multi-vitamin and multi-mineral supplement. Helps in energy metabolism and tissue formation. Helps to maintain the body's ability to metabolize nutrients. Helps to maintain normal metabolism of iron. Helps to maintain immune function. Calcium intake, when combined with sufficient Vitamin D, a healthy diet and regular exercise may reduce the risk of developing osteoporosis. Helps to reduce tiredness and fatigue caused by iron deficiency anemia. Helps to maintain proper muscle function, including the heart muscle. Helps to maintain normal electrolyte balance. Helps to maintain normal acid-base metabolism. Provides support for healthy glucose metabolism. Helps the body to metabolize carbohydrates. Helps the body to metabolize fats. Source of/An antioxidant that helps (to): a) fight / b) protect (cells) against / c) reduce (the oxidative effect of/the oxidative damage caused by/cell damage caused by) free radicals. Source of/An antioxidant that protects the fat in body tissues from oxidation. Helps to form red blood cells. Helps to maintain normal function of the thyroid gland. Helps in collagen formation to maintain healthy bones, cartilage, teeth and/or gums. Helps to support liver function.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80088297
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.