OmegA+D SUFFICIENCY(TM)
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- The Wellness Practice Global Self Health Corp.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80094291
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 8 September 2019
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Non traditionnelle
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de foie de morue Source : Gadus morhua- Foie Potency : 87.72 mg Omega-3 Fatty acids | 466.41 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de foie de morue Source : Gadus morhua- Foie Potency : 0.45 mcg Vitamin D | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de foie de morue Source : Gadus morhua- Foie Potency : 135 mcg EAR Vitamin A | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de foie de morue Source : Gadus morhua- Foie Potency : 39.55 mg Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de foie de morue Source : Gadus morhua- Foie Potency : 34.84 mg Docosahexaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 412.28 mg Omega-3 Fatty acids | 777.35 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 412.28 mg Omega-3 Fatty acids | 777.35 mg | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Scombridae - en entier Potency : 412.28 mg Omega-3 Fatty acids | 777.35 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Tocophérols, Gélatine, Glycérine, Eau purifiée, Saveur d'agrumes
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19 years | 1 Capsule | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Text supplied in English because no French text is available.
Source of Omega-3 Fatty Acids for the maintenance of good health. Source of Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) and Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA). Helps support cognitive health and/or brain function. Helps maintain/support cardiovascular health. A factor in the maintenance of good health. Helps to prevent Vitamin D deficiency. Helps in the development and maintenance of bones. Helps in the development and maintenance of teeth. Helps in the absorption and use of Calcium. Helps in the absorption and use of Phosphorus. Calcium intake, when combined with sufficient Vitamin D, a healthy diet and regular exercise may reduce the risk of developing osteoporosis. Source of Omega-3 Fatty Acids, Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA), Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) and Vitamin D, which are factors in the maintenance of good health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Warnings are available in English on the official record.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80094291
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.