NutraTiva
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Nature's Way of Canada Ltd.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80095116
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 30 October 2019
- Revision date
- 28 November 2020
- Form
- Liquide
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Officinale
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de poisson Source : Scombridae - en entier Potency : 500 milligramme Docosahexaenoic acid | 4.3 Grammes | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 500 milligramme Docosahexaenoic acid | 4.3 Grammes | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 500 milligramme Docosahexaenoic acid | 4.3 Grammes | Not calculated |
| Cannabis sativa Source : Graine(s) | 200 milligramme | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Scombridae - en entier Potency : 750 milligramme Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Engraulidae - en entier Potency : 750 milligramme Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de poisson Source : Clupeidae - en entier Potency : 750 milligramme Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Saveur, Saveur de menthe, Extrait de thé vert, Extrait de fruit de monk
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 18 years | 1 Cuillère à thé | 1 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Helps reduce serum triglycerides and support cardiovascular health. Helps support/maintain eye health/function. Helps support/maintain normal brain function. Helps support/maintain visual health/function. Helps support cardiovascular health. Helps to reduce serum triglycerides/triacylglycerols. Source of docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) for the maintenance of good health. Source of eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) for the maintenance of good health. Source of eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) for the maintenance of good health. Source of omega-3 fatty acids for the maintenance of good health.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Précautions et mises en garde
If you are pregnant or breastfeeding, consult a health care practitioner prior to use.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80095116
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2020. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.