TocoKrill
TocoKrill, licence 80097296: active licence in Health Canada data. The French and European references below do not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Licence holder
- Biomed International Products Corp.
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80097296
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 26 February 2020
- Revision date
- Not provided
- Form
- Capsule, molle
- Route of administration
- Orale
- Application type
- Générale (non traditionelle)
If this product were sold in France
No point flagged by the rules we apply.
A daily quantity is calculated only for an explicit adult oral dosage, stated per day and in a solid unit matching the product form. Ambiguous units, liquids, powders and paediatric doses are not extrapolated. A quantity not calculated is not compared with dose limits. This analysis does not constitute authorisation for sale in France or an assessment of safety or efficacy.
Composition
| Medicinal ingredient and source | Per dosage unit, according to the source | Maximum per day, adult |
|---|---|---|
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia pacifica - entier Potency : 48.75 mg Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Huile de krill Source : Euphausia superba - en entier Potency : 48.75 mg Eicosapentaenoic acid | Not specified | Not calculated |
| Vitamine E Source : d-alpha tocophérol | 15.41 mg AT | Not calculated |
| Concentré de tocotriénol Source : Elaeis guineensis - Fruit | 50.0 mg | Not calculated |
Non-medicinal ingredients
Sorbitol, Eau purifiée, Gélatine, Glycérine
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 19.0 Année(s) | 2.0 Capsule | minimum: 1.0 Tous les jours ; maximum: 2.0 Tous les jours |
Uses authorised in Canada
Source of eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) and docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) for the maintenance of good health. Source of omega-3 fatty acids for the maintenance of good health. Source of the omega-3 fatty acids such as EPA and DHA. Source of antioxidant(s)/Provides antioxidant(s). Source of antioxidant(s)/Provides antioxidant(s) that help(s) fight/protect (cell) against/reduce (the oxidative effect of/the oxidative damage caused by/cell damage caused by) free radicals. Antioxidant for good health. Source of/An antioxidant for the maintenance of good health. Source of/An antioxidant that helps fight/protect (cell) against/reduce (the oxidative effect of/the oxidative damage caused by/cell damage caused by) free radicals. Source of/An antioxidant that protects the fat in body tissues from oxidation.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
- Effets indésirables connus
Stop use if hypersensitivity/allergy occurs.
- Précautions et mises en garde
Consult a health care practitioner/health care provider/health care professional/doctor/physician prior to use if you are pregnant or breastfeeding.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80097296
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
The evidence date of this ingredient list is unknown.
Has the product changed? Photograph the packaging.