Max Hand Sanitizer 70% Ethanol
Natural health product licensed in Canada
- Other names
- Max Hand Sanitizer
- Licence holder
- Natural Equivalents Incorporated
- NPN or DIN-HM
- 80097774
- Status
- Active licence
- Licence date
- 24 March 2020
- Revision date
- 24 November 2022
- Form
- Gel
- Route of administration
- Topique
- Application type
- Officinale
Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.
Composition
Medicinal composition not provided.
Non-medicinal ingredients
Eau, triéthanolamine, Huile essentielle de feuille/tige d'Eucalyptus Radiata, Carbomère, Poly(sorbate) 20, Huile de Lavandula Angustifolia (lavande), Huile essentielle de feuilles de Melaleuca alternifolia (Arbre à thé), Huile essentielle de feuilles de Thymus Vulgaris (Thym)
Recommended doses in Canada
| Population | Age | Quantity per serving | Frequency |
|---|---|---|---|
| Adultes | minimum: 18 years | Not specified | Not specified |
| Enfants | minimum: 2 years ; maximum: 11 years | Not specified | Not specified |
| Adolescentes | minimum: 12 years ; maximum: 17 years | Not specified | Not specified |
Uses authorised in Canada
Antibacterial (skin) cleanser. Antiseptic (skin) cleanser. Effective in destroying (harmful) bacteria to provide antiseptic cleansing. For personal hand hygiene to help prevent the spread of bacteria. Kills harmful bacteria/germs. Medicated (skin) cleanser.
A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.
Warnings in Canada
No French warning text available in the imported data.
Source
Official Health Canada record, licence 80097774
Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.
Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)
Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)
The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.
List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).
List recorded in 2022. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging