CompoAtlas

Hand MD Hand Sanitizer Gel

Natural health product licensed in Canada

Other names
Hand MD, Sanitizer Gel
Licence holder
Synergy CHC Inc.
NPN or DIN-HM
80098015
Status
Active licence
Licence date
30 March 2020
Revision date
10 May 2021
Form
Gel
Route of administration
Topique
Application type
Officinale

Oral dose analysis does not apply without an established exclusively oral route.

Composition

Medicinal ingredient and sourcePer dosage unit, according to the source
Alcool éthylique62 % (v/v)

Non-medicinal ingredients

Vitamine E, Propanediol, Eau purifiée, Jus de feuilles d'Aloe Barbadensis, Carbomère, DL-Panthénol, Extrait de camomille d'Allemagne, Myristate d'isopropyle, Triéthanolamine, Propylène glycol, Glycérine, 2-Amino-2-methyl-1-propanol, Alcool isopropylique

PopulationAgeQuantity per servingFrequency
Enfantsminimum: 2 years ; maximum: 11 yearsNot specifiedNot specified
Adolescentesminimum: 12 years ; maximum: 17 yearsNot specifiedNot specified
Adultesminimum: 18 yearsNot specifiedNot specified

Uses authorised in Canada

Antibacterial (skin) cleanser. Antiseptic (skin) cleanser. Effective in destroying (harmful) bacteria to provide antiseptic cleansing. For personal hand hygiene to help prevent the spread of bacteria. Kills harmful bacteria/germs. Medicated (skin) cleanser.

A use authorised in Canada is not an authorised health claim in the European Union. See the health claims register.

Warnings in Canada

Source

Official Health Canada record, licence 80098015

Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks, retrieved 27 October 2026.

Contains information licensed under the Open Government Licence – Canada (Health Canada, LNHPD)

Licence du gouvernement ouvert – Canada 2.0 (OGL-Canada 2.0)

The formula sold in Europe under the same name may differ. This information does not replace advice from a doctor or pharmacist.

List in the official revision dated (register: Licensed Natural Health Products Database (LNHPD), Health Canada: licensed products, ingredients, doses, uses and risks).

List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed. Photograph the packaging

List recorded in 2021. Photograph the packaging to check whether it has changed.

Enter to analyse, Shift+Enter for a new line